Wow. Brilliant strategy by Volvo to emphasize the features of its vehicles and stand out from the typical car ad

Because being ordinary isn’t good enough. This YouTube clip caught my attention. At first, I thought Van Damme was on a yacht. After a few seconds, I discovered he was between two Volvo trucks, and he had one foot on each side.

Volvo

Volvo, a vehicle company whose core values are safety, quality, and environmental care, recently decided to take a new approach to branding their truck cabs. I encourage you to take a look at the video.

I don’t know about you, but I never have thought about the innovation of transport trucks. Through this YouTube video, Volvo was able to catch viewers off guard and subtly brand themselves as quality transport providers. The video currently has  52,908, 538 views.

Volvo made a brilliant branding move when they chose to launch the video “Volvo Trucks- The Epic Split feat. Van Damme (Live Test 6).”

Volvo chose to brand the new…

View original post 535 more words

